Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Claudine Gehin

Brief Bio
Claudine Gehin received the Ph.D degree in Applied Physics from the University of Savoie, Annecy, in 1998. She is Associate Professor in the Department of Electrical Engineering with the National Institute of Applied Sciences, Lyon, France. She joined the Nanotechnologies Institute of Lyon (INL - Institut des Nanotechnologies de Lyon) in 2003 to design and develop non-invasive biomedical sensors and she is presently at the Head of the Biomedical Sensors Group. Her research is focused on ambulatory, wearable sensors for the monitoring of thermal, neurophysiological, vascular and mechanical parameters. ... More >>

Bruno Wacogne

Brief Bio
Dr Bruno Wacogne is a CNRS Research Director at the FEMTO-ST Institute (one of the biggest Science and Technologies laboratory in France) where he was the head of the "Photonics for medical instrumentation" team before to join the BioMicroDevices group. He created and is now leading the Biom'@x transversal axis "Science et technology for personalized medicine" within this Institute. In 2010, at the request of Besançon University Hospital, he applied and has been awarded a Translational Research Fellow position from the National AVIESAN Alliance. This is a supplementary position that allows him to be at the interface between the health activities at the FEMTO-ST Institute and the Clinical Investigation Center in Technological Innovation at Besançon University Hospital. At the hospital, he is now the technological supervisor of the institution and the head of "Microsystems and biological qualification" unit. His research interests concern translational research, science and technology for health and more precisely immuno-combined medical devices, biological qualification devices and biomedical optics. He author or co-author of over 230 communications among which about 30 invited conferences. He is regularly chairman in international conferences. He has been awarded several times: Gold Micron at the International MICRONORA Workshop in 2006, Best Poster Award at the 2nd International Conference on Bio-sensing Technology in 2011, and Best Paper Award at the 13th International Conference on Biomedical Electronics and Devices in 2020. ... More >>


Carlos Abreu, Escola Superior de Tecnologia e Gestão, Instituto Politécnico de Viana do Castelo, Portugal
Andreas Bahr, University of Kiel, Germany
Steve Beeby, ECS, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Wenxi Chen, Biomedical Information Engineering Lab, The University of Aizu, Japan
JungHun Choi, Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Southern University, United States
Seokheun Sean Choi, Electrical and Computer Engineering, State University Of New York, Binghamton, United States
Youngjae Chun, 1034 Benedum Hall, University of Pittsburgh, United States
Alberto Cliquet Jr, Electr.Engr. & Orthopedics, University of São Paulo & University of Campinas, Brazil
Pedro Estrela, Department of Electronic and Electrical Engineering, University of Bath, United Kingdom
Maria Evelina Fantacci, Department of Physics, University of Pisa and INFN, Italy
Mireya Fernández Chimeno, Departament d'Enginyeria Electrònica, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Juan Carlos Garcia, Electronics, University of Alcala, Spain
Miguel A. García Gonzalez, Electronic Engineering Department, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Javier Garcia-Casado, Centro de Investigación e Innovación en Bioingeniería, Universitat Politècnica de València, Spain
Leonid Hrebien, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Drexel University, United States
Bozena Kaminska, Engineering Science, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Ondrej Krejcar, Center for Basic and Applied Research // Faculty of informatics and management, University of Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Dean Krusienski, Biomedical Engineering Department, Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU), United States
Vladimir Kublanov, Research Medical and Biological Engineering Centre of High Technologies, Ural Federal University, Russian Federation
Hiroshi Kumagai, Allied Health Sciences, Kitasato University, Japan
Anita Lloyd Spetz, Dept Physics, Chemistry and Biology, Linköpings Universitet, Sweden
Carlos Maciel, Electrical Eng. and Computer Dept., University of São Paulo, Brazil
Jarmo Malinen, Department of Mathematics and Systems Analysis, Aalto University, Finland
Dan Mandru, Mechanisms, Fine Mechanics and Mechatronics, Technical University of Cluj Napoca, Romania
Ana Moita, Mechanical Engineering, IN+ - Instituto Superior Tecnico and Academia Militar, Portugal
Raimes Moraes, Departamento de Engenharia Eletrica e Eletrônica, Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Brazil
Robert W. Newcomb, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Maryland, United States
Abraham Otero, Escuela Politécnica Superior, Universidad San Pablo CEU, Spain
Lionel Pazart, Tech4Health/ F-CRIN, Inserm, CHU Besançon, France
Wim C. Rutten, Neural Engineering/Biomedical Signals and Sytems/Faculty EE,Math and Comp.Science, University of Twente, Netherlands
Seonghan Ryu, Information and Communication Engineering, Hannam University, Korea, Republic of
Michael J. Schöning, Institute of Nano- and Biotechnologies, FH Aachen, Germany
Mauro Serpelloni, via Branze 38, University of Brescia, Italy
Dong Ik Shin, Biomedical Engineering Research Center, Asan Medical Center, Korea, Republic of
Filomena Soares, Industrial electronics Dept., Algoritmi Research Centre, UM, Portugal
Marco Tatullo, Translational Biomedicine and Neuroscience, University of Bari, Italy
John Tudor, Electronics and Computer Science, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
Duarte Valério, IDMEC, Instituto Superior Técnico - Universidade de Lisboa, Portugal
Renato Varoto, Independent Researcher, Brazil
Richard C. Willson, Chemical Engineering, University of Houston, United States
Hakan Yavuz, Cukurova University, Engineering Faculty, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Çukurova Üniversity, Turkey
Alberto Yufera, Electronic Technology, Instituto de MIcroelectronica de Sevilla / Universidad de Sevilla, Spain

(list not yet complete)